top of page
  • thegirlintheparalleluniverse

Choices.

Is it possible that we all get so spoiled by choices that we can’t really make one? I think yes, this is why we are always uncertain about whatever decision we make. Today I made a new decision and I am not very sure about how it will turn out for me or anyone else whose life is directly proportional to having an impact with the kind of decisions that I make. I haven’t even calculated the direct consequences; all I know is that in this very phase I need a stressful work life and that I would pursue more of what I like. Seems very easy but I am sure it isn’t!

Today I chose to settle something that will help me focus on so many other things. Like work on my weight and that has to be a priority I have realised that eventually I have become someone who wants to whine about things that I am not willing to work on. It’s about time!! I want to become the leader of today, by today I mean present ! Not for the world but for me, each day, everyday!

I have been here before but things seem so different altogether, I feel my heart having anxiety maybe it is the fear of the unknown while I practice law of attraction. I only realised how worked up I was due to constant pressure, constant stress earlier this week when I got a news that a dear friend’s dad is no more. My memories re-established and played infront of my eyes, my heart being stomped 200000 times all over again multiplied twice by the number of heartbreaks that I have ever suffered from reminded me of this 17 year old naive me that knew nothing and was everywhere and everything except for herself. And another dear friend’s death that taught me alot more about living the life It was this that made me choose the easy, something that makes me live my life a little more. It’s been 7years I have been living the stressful chasing the value add to my personality kinda life. I have always tried to lift the bar higher of life, of salary, of feelings, of absolutely everything. It just hit me hard when I recalled a conversation with my friend diagnosed with cancer who told me, ‘Babe why are you into so much stress and not into living your life, living yourself?! I spent my entire life until now making money and doing absolutely nothing that made me happy, I thought I had time and now I have money but no time’ This! Right here will always make sense no matter what because it always did. I don’t know where will I go with this new one I am entirely up for a ride full of new learning experiences

I believe success comes to you in whichever path you choose to start with make a choice first.

Life is too short to be compromising on self love and inner peace.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page